top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatt RD Binnington

Humble beginnings

Hello world,

My name is Matthew Binnington, most people call me Matt (Except my Mum, Hi Mum!).


This is the start of my production company, and ultimately, my dream. I've always wanted to make films since I was a young boy. At the age of 10, I was writing a script for Star Wars: Episode 7 until I discovered that my idol and inspiration, Mr. George Lucas, had already written them...sort of. This was well before the Disney take over (I'm talking 2007-2008), and I always used to watch the BTS featurettes that were on the bonus discs of my Star Wars DVDs and imagine what it was like to work on a film set, what it was like to make a film!


Fast forward about a decade later and I'm discovering what that feels like for the very first time. I took media and film at college to understand the industry I so desperately wanted to get stuck into, eventually leading to where I am today; Screenology Film School in Bristol, UK.


Here is where I've been able to really flourish into the filmmaker I wish to become for the rest of my life. Not only that, but I've finally gained the confidence I need to start this company; my company. I really hope for the best for myself (Is that selfish?) and fellow filmmakers that wish to work with me and my company...and I hope that one day we can expand and flourish much like the humble beginnings of studios such as Lucasfilm.


I hope you decide to stay and come along for the ride, because I have a pretty good feeling about this.


This is Matt, signing out.

12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page